Project Runway Season 5 Winner Announced

October 17, 2008 By:
Project Runway Season 5 Winner Announced

Spoiler Alert! Project Runway Season 5 has officially crowned a brand new winner. In the final running for the coveted spot, we had Leanne Marshall, Korto Momolu and Kenley Collins.

All three got the chance to show off their collections under the tents of Bryant Park at New York Fashion Week. After the votes were counted, one designer took home the title and $100,000 to start her very own fashion line.

The judges - Heidi Klum, Michael Kors, Nina Garcia and Tim Gunn (replacing J-Lo) decided to choose Leanne as the season 5 winner.

Before sending her models down the final runway, Leanne said, "This is my beautiful collection. I've lost millions of hours of sleep over it and I’m in love with it." Apparently so were all the judges!