2009 Spirit Award Nominations Announced

December 2, 2008 By:
2009 Spirit Award Nominations Announced

Not every award show honors the big blockbuster movies. That’s why we have the Spirit Awards, which pays tribute to all the indie flicks of the year.

The nominations for 2009 have just been announced, and there are some great movies on the list!

Check out the nominees for best picture below, and click
for the entire list .

Tune in on February 21st at 5PM, 2PM Pacific to see the show.

Best Feature


Producers: Lance Hammer, Nina Parikh

"Frozen River"

Producers: Chip Hourihan, Heather Rae

"Rachel Getting Married"

Producers: Neda Armian, Jonathan Demme, Marc Platt

"Wendy and Lucy"

Producers: Larry Fessenden, Neil Kopp, Anish Savjani

"The Wrestler"

Producers: Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin